Harbour Chambers is one of New Zealand's longest-established barristers' chambers. Our current members are Matthew McClelland KC, Adam Lewis, Ian Murray, Rebecca Scott, Nicholas Russell and Phernne Tancock.


This website is currently under reconstruction.  Check Barrister listings for individual contact details.

The six current barristers of Harbour Chambers share a focus on public and commercial law, with particular expertise in: The members of Harbour Chambers offer a depth of experience in dispute resolution and specialist advice. As barristers they are committed to the values of excellence, independence, confidentiality and client care. 

Although grouped as a formal chambers each barrister works independently for his or her clients. Internal controls ensure the confidentiality of each barrister's documents and communications.

Barristers can also seek assistance and input into their work from others in chambers when requested by clients. This ensures that the extensive experience within Harbour Chambers can be brought together to respond to complex cases and major work requirements.

As barristers sole, the services of the members of Harbour Chambers are available when instructed by solicitors or in-house counsel. All members can be contacted directly to discuss instructions.